Inspectioneering

Versa Integrity Group, Inc.

Versa Integrity Group, Inc.

Company Profile

Versa Integrity Group is a comprehensive asset integrity management services provider in North America. Versa Integrity Group (“Versa”) specializes in reliability services, API (American Petroleum Institute) inspections, NACE (National Association of Corrosion Engineers) coatings inspections, AWS (American Welding Society) CWI (Certified Welding Inspector), conventional and advanced NDE (Nondestructive Examination) methods, heat treatment, and rope access services. This suite of services provides Versa clients the opportunity to work with one contractor for all of their asset integrity challenges, minimizing the hassle of searching for multiple contractors and scheduling accordingly – especially during outages/turnarounds. We combine this simplified, comprehensive approach with our approach to business – treating clients and employees like family – to deliver remarkable results and long term value.

Company Website

Corporate Headquarters
4301 Hwy 27 South
Sulphur, Louisiana 70665 United States
(337) 558-6071

Follow on social media LinkedIn Twitter Facebook

ARR (ADVANCED RELIABILITY RESOURCES)

With thirty-plus years’ experience, the one thing we’ve learned above all else is that no one project is like another. That is why each decision is made based on your company’s unique project needs. Learn more about our consulting solutions by clicking the link below

INSPECTION

Inspections - whether API, NACE, or CWI - require not only certifications, but experience. This crucial element is often left out when companies struggle to supply inspectors for a project. At Versa, we ensure that our inspectors are certified and have the commensurate experience to back it up.

CONVENTIONAL & ADVANCED NDT

Many companies view NDT as essentially the same regardless of the provider. While this is not completely inaccurate, we have found that the attention we devote to clients, the quality of our service, and the willingness to go above and beyond truly do differentiate us from other NDT suppliers.

HEAT TREATMENT

With one of the largest furnaces in the Gulf Coast (58’ x 15’ x 15’), we can accommodate even the largest equipment pieces. Our state-of-the-art facilities, along with our expert heat treatment technicians, offer a level of value and efficiency that cannot be matched by others.

ROPE ACCESS

Why call two contractors? We can handle your mechanical integrity (MI) program through our ARR department, and handle any at-heights NDT, visual inspection, maintenance, or rigging with our rope access division.

CAREERS

There is a difference between a job and a career. If you are searching for a company that understands that difference; that wants you to succeed in every facet of your life; Then come join us today.


Versa Integrity Group, Inc.'s Inspectioneering Content

The Power of Proper Post-Weld Heat Treatment
May/June 2017 Inspectioneering Journal
By Marc McConnell, P.E. at Versa Integrity Group, and Tracey Maloney at Versa Integrity Group

The "simple" process of PWHT is more complicated than it may appear at first glance. Knowledge of the procedures, attention to details, and actual experience are indispensable in preventing failures caused by improper PWHT.

November/December 2016 Inspectioneering Journal
By Grady Hatton at Versa Integrity Group, and Marc McConnell, P.E. at Versa Integrity Group

The concept of reducing Condition Monitoring Locations (CMLs) is misguided, and the number and location of CMLs should be OPTIMIZED, not systematically reduced. CML allocation in piping requires a good process, otherwise, you can run into a lot of dead ends before arriving at your intended destination.

July/August 2016 Inspectioneering Journal
By Grady Hatton at Versa Integrity Group, and Melissa Guerra at Chevron Products Company

Many plants inspect PRDs on preset intervals as recommended by inspection code API 510, and implement inspection practices such as API RP 576. Just seeking PRD compliance with codes and standards usually results in mediocre mechanical integrity and process safety. Companies must go further to climb the ladder to “excellence.”

Inspect Yourself into Outstanding Performance
January/February 2016 Inspectioneering Journal
By Grady Hatton at Versa Integrity Group, Donald Brou at Capitol Ultrasonics, and Joe Nichols at Valero Energy

When heading down the path of becoming an inspection professional, it’s helpful to understand the characteristics that truly make someone an outstanding inspector.

OSHA Communication Rules Can Help Control Corrosion
September/October 2015 Inspectioneering Journal
By Nolan L. Miller at SASOL North America, and Marc McConnell, P.E. at Versa Integrity Group

If we could measure, understand, mitigate, and most importantly, control corrosion, we can do a better job of keeping the product in the pipes. To accomplish this task, we needed to know what is causing the corrosion and how to control it.

Taking Inspection and Maintenance to New Heights with Rope Access
March/April 2015 Inspectioneering Journal
By Andy Kates at Versa Integrity Group

Rope access allows for a wide variety of work to be performed at high elevations or other hard to reach areas without the use of scaffolding or heavy equipment. It has evolved from techniques used in rock climbing and caving to become an extremely safe and cost effective industrial tool.

The Changing Role of the Unit Inspector
July/August 2014 Inspectioneering Journal
By Marc McConnell, P.E. at Versa Integrity Group, David Jordan at CVR Energy, and Grady Hatton at Versa Integrity Group

One difficulty new company inspectors typically have is becoming comfortable in their new role. This is due to the fact that they have received little guidance about where they fit in with the "team." Where are they on the organization chart?

Event
August 28, 2017,

Join Glenn Malbrue, an industry renowned subject matter expert, for this training course covering everything you will need to know in order to obtain your UT Level II certification.

Event
October 30, 2017,

Versa Integrity Group welcomes inspection and engineering professionals interested in better understanding the damage mechanisms that affect fixed equipment in the refining industry to attend our API 571 Damage Mechanisms training seminar taking place from October 30 - November 04, 2017.

Event
November 6, 2017,

Versa Integrity Group welcomes inspection and engineering professionals from around the entire petrochemical industry who are interested in understanding risk based decision making to attend our API 580 Risk-based Inspection training seminar from November 6 - 8, 2017.

Event
November 8, 2017,

Join Glenn Malbrue, an industry renowned subject matter expert, for this training course covering everything you will need to know in order to obtain your PT Level I & II certification.

Versa Integrity Group Acquires Carbon Steel Inspection
News
Versa Integrity Group, September 15, 2017

Versa Integrity Group, Inc. has closed on a transaction to acquire Carbon Steel Inspection, Inc. (CSI). CSI is based in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania with additional offices in Texas and California.

Versa Integrity Group, Inc. acquires CW Technical Services, Inc.
News
Press Release, September 6, 2015

Versa Integrity Group, Inc. is pleased to announce that on Friday, July 31, 2015, Versa completed a transaction to acquire CW Technical Services Inc. of Lafayette, LA. CW Technical Services specializes in Project Management, coating and corrosion surveys, and inspection during coating preparation and application.


Inspectioneering Journal

Explore over 20 years of articles written by our team of subject matter experts.

Company Directory

Find relevant products, services, and technologies.

Job Postings

Discover job opportunities that match your skillset.

Case Studies

Learn from the experience of others in the industry.

Event Calendar

Find upcoming conferences, training sessions, online events, and more.

Industry News

Stay up-to-date with the latest inspection and asset integrity management news.

Blog

Read short articles and insights authored by industry experts.

Acronyms

Commonly used asset integrity management and inspection acronyms.

Asset Intelligence Reports

Download brief primers on various asset integrity management topics.

Videos

Watch educational and informative videos directly related to your profession.

Expert Interviews

Inspectioneering's archive of interviews with industry subject matter experts.